Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University
Department of Physics
Colloquium

Physics Colloquium Series - Spring 2020

Contact: Dr. Marc Schlegel, 575-646-5565, schlegel@nmsu.edu


Jan Feb Mar Apr May
January

TBA


Thursday, January 23, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host:

Abstract

Back to top

TBA


Thursday, January 30, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host:

Abstract

Back to top

February

TBA


Thursday, February 6, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host:

Abstract

Back to top

TBA


Thursday, February 13, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host:

Abstract

Back to top

A Look at Bound Hadronic Structure: From Probing Nucleon Size to Partonic Structure in Medium.

Dr. Michael Paolone (Temple University)

Thursday, February 20, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Steve Pate

Abstract

Back to top

Measurement of flavor asymmetry of light antiquarks in the proton at Fermilab SeaQuest

Dr. Kenichi Nakano (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Thursday, February 27, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Steve Pate

Abstract

Back to top

March

Investigating Nucleon Structure with Compton Scattering

Dr. Philippe Martel (University of Mainz)


Thursday, March 5, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Steve Pate

Abstract

Back to top

Explore Nucleonic and Nuclear Structures using A=3 Light Nuclei

Dr. Zhihong Ye (Argonne National Lab & Canon Medical Research Institute)

Thursday, March 12, 4:00–5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Steve Pate

Abstract

Back to top

PREX-II: Parity Violation Electron Scattering and Electron Beam Asymmetries

Dr. Caryn Palatchi (University of Virginia)

Thursday, March 19, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Steve Pate

Abstract

Back to top

No Colloquium (Spring Break)


Thursday, March 26

Back to top

April

Challenging the Standard Model of Particle Physics with Bottom Quarks

Dr. Stefan Meinel (University of Arizona)


Thursday, April 2, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Michael Engelhardt

Abstract

Back to top

TBA



Thursday, April 9, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host:

Abstract

Back to top

TBA

Dr. Antia Botana
Arizona State University


Thursday, April 16, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Boris Kiefer

Abstract

Back to top

TBA



Thursday, April 23, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host:

Abstract

Back to top

TBA



Thursday, April 30, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host:

Abstract

Back to top

Back to top

May

TBA

Dr. Leonard Gamberg
Penn State University Berks

Thursday, May 7, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Gardiner Hall, Room 230
Host: Marc Schlegel

Abstract

Back to top