Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University
Department of Physics
College of Arts and Sciences

4CS + TSAPS 2016 | APEX Award of Excellence

4CS + TSAPS 2016 Recognized with Apex Award of Excellence

APEX Awards for Publications ExcellenceDear Friends and Colleagues,
I am pleased to announce that the APS 4CS + TSAPS 2016 Meeting is recognized with a 2016 APEX Awards for Publication Excellence!

The award comes under the Campaigns, Programs & Plans - Meeting & Event Materials category which includes the website, poster, brochure, and other meeting materials.
The actual award displays the name of the meeting while the downloadable win-list displays the author(s).

The APEX Awards for Publication Excellence are peer reviewed by a panel of distinguished judges who are leaders and leading consultants in the publications & marketing industries. "The panel of judges includes John De Lellis, Concepts Editor & Publisher; Kenneth J. Turtoro, noted circulation executive and Marketing Director with the New York agency, Shain+Oringer, Christine Turner, Contributing Editor of the Writing That Works Archives and Bill Londino, Consulting Editor of Writer's Web Watch."

Feel free to pass on the good news!

Thank you to the APEX Awards judges, NASA, JPL-Caltech, University of Arizona, ernie Mastroianni of Discover Magazine, Fermilab, Dr. Heinz Nakotte, 4CS and TSAPS Sections of the APS, and all of you in your ongoing support of our meeting.


E. Fernández, MSL
Senior Public Information Specialist | External Affairs
Los Alamos Neutron Science Center | Department of Physics & Engineering Physics Program
Los Alamos National Laboratory | New Mexico State University | | 505.665.0541 |